Authenticity

REGENOVUE Aqua Shine vs Aqua Shine Plus: Same Dose, One Declared Difference

October 01, 2026Editor J.S
REGENOVUE Aqua Shine vs Aqua Shine Plus: Same Dose, One Declared Difference

REGENOVUE Aqua Shine and Aqua Shine Plus arrive in boxes that are easy to confuse: three pre-filled syringes of 3mL each, hyaluronic acid at 15mg per millilitre, the same buffer, the same shelf life. Read the two specifications side by side and almost every line matches. One line does not, and it is the only line a buyer needs to get right.

The two specifications, line by line

Declared specifications for REGENOVUE Aqua Shine and Aqua Shine Plus as listed on KSTATION product pages, read 18 September 2026.
Field Aqua Shine Aqua Shine Plus Same or different
Declared active Hyaluronic acid Hyaluronic acid Same
Concentration 15mg/mL (1.5%) 15mg/mL Same
Cross-linking Non-crosslinked Minimally cross-linked Different
Declared form Sterile viscoelastic liquid Sterile viscoelastic gel Different
Supporting ingredient Phosphate buffered saline, pH 7.0 Phosphate buffered saline, pH 7.0 Same
Presentation 3mL × 3 pre-filled syringes 3mL × 3 pre-filled syringes Same
Total per box 9mL 9mL Same
Shelf life 24 months from manufacture 24 months from manufacture Same
Storage wording Room temperature, 2 to 25°C Room temperature, up to 25°C Worded differently
HA source statement Non-animal, bacterial fermentation Not stated Stated for one only
Series name on our pages Silver Gold Different

Eleven fields, and the substantive differences come down to two that are really one: whether the hyaluronic acid is cross-linked, and the physical form that follows from it. The rest is either identical or a matter of wording. That is a useful result in itself, because it tells a buyer exactly where to look and exactly what not to worry about.

What stays the same, and what that rules out

Start with the arithmetic, because it settles the most common assumption about a product called Plus. Fifteen milligrams per millilitre in a 3mL syringe is 45mg of hyaluronic acid per syringe. Three syringes to a box is 135mg per box. Both products declare exactly those figures. Aqua Shine Plus does not contain more hyaluronic acid than Aqua Shine. Whatever the word Plus refers to, it is not the dose.

The presentation is identical too. Both come as three pre-filled syringes of 3mL, 9mL in total, and neither requires any preparation before use according to the product information. Same syringe count, same fill volume, same buffer at the same pH, same 24 month shelf life from the date of manufacture. From the outside, and on most of the paperwork, the two boxes will read like one product under two names.

The declared difference: cross-linked or not

The Aqua Shine specification describes its hyaluronic acid as non-crosslinked and the product as a sterile viscoelastic liquid. The Aqua Shine Plus specification describes its hyaluronic acid as minimally cross-linked and the product as a sterile viscoelastic gel. Those two statements are consistent with each other and with how the material behaves: cross-linking joins hyaluronic acid chains into a network, and a network holds a shape where free chains flow.

It is also worth being precise about the word minimally. The Plus specification uses it, and it is a descriptor rather than a measurement. It places the product towards the lightly cross-linked end of the range without saying where. The specification on our page does not name the cross-linking agent, does not state a degree of modification, and does not give a particle size or a gel firmness figure. Those are the numbers that would let a buyer compare Aqua Shine Plus against another lightly cross-linked product on anything other than its name, and they are not declared.

The smaller differences, and whether they mean anything

Storage wording. Aqua Shine's specification gives room temperature as 2 to 25°C. Aqua Shine Plus gives room temperature as up to 25°C. The upper limit is the same. The difference is that one states a lower bound and the other does not, and both specifications separately say not to freeze. We read this as two ways of writing the same instruction rather than two different requirements, and we handle the two products the same way.

HA source. The Aqua Shine specification states that its hyaluronic acid is non-animal, produced by bacterial fermentation. The Aqua Shine Plus specification on our page does not make a source statement either way. That is a gap in what is declared for Plus, not a contrary declaration, and it should not be read as meaning the source differs. If the source matters to your purchase, it is a reasonable question to put to a supplier in writing, and the answer should come from product documentation rather than from a description.

Series name. Our product pages refer to Aqua Shine as the Silver version and Aqua Shine Plus as the Gold version. This is a naming convention, and it is useful for exactly one thing: keeping the two apart on orders, invoices and packing lists. It says nothing about composition beyond what the specifications already say.

Where the pair sits in our booster range

It helps to know how unusual it is for a booster to declare its cross-linking status at all, because that is what makes this pair easy to compare. We read the text of every active product page in our skin boosters and ampoules collection on 18 September 2026, seventy products in total, and sorted them by what each page says about the product's own hyaluronic acid.

Nine pages describe the product's hyaluronic acid as non-crosslinked. Aqua Shine is one of them, alongside combination products such as Rejuva Healer S and V, which pair non-crosslinked hyaluronic acid with PDRN, and REJUBEAU Aqua Bomb, which pairs it with PN. At least three pages describe the product's own hyaluronic acid as cross-linked: Aqua Shine Plus, Rejuva Booster and Hyalmass 60cc. Of those, Aqua Shine Plus is the only one that qualifies the cross-linking as minimal. And none of the seventy pages names a cross-linking agent anywhere in its text.

How to tell the two apart when the box arrives

Read the full product name on the carton. The word Plus is the distinguishing element, and it should appear on the outer box of Aqua Shine Plus and not on Aqua Shine. The Silver and Gold series names used on our pages are shorthand for the same distinction, and an invoice or packing list that uses them should agree with the product name printed on the carton. A mismatch between paperwork and carton is a question to raise with the supplier before use.

Look at the declared state. One product is specified as a liquid and the other as a gel. Without opening anything, the contents visible through a syringe barrel should be consistent with the declared form of the product named on the carton. This is an observation, not a test, and it is only useful as a consistency check between the label and the contents.

Match batch information. The batch identifiers on the carton and on the syringes inside should correspond. A mismatch is the most direct sign that syringes and packaging have been separated at some point, and with two products this similar that is exactly the failure worth catching. Our wider routine for this category, covering the box, the syringe and the lot, is in how to verify an authentic Korean skin booster.

Treat a substitution offer as a different product. If a supplier offers one in place of the other on the grounds that they are the same concentration, the offer is accurate about the concentration and wrong about the product. The cross-linking is the declared difference, and it is the reason both exist.

Sourcing Aqua Shine and Aqua Shine Plus

KSTATION supplies both REGENOVUE Aqua Shine and REGENOVUE Aqua Shine Plus in the 3mL × 3 syringe presentation, through official Korean channels.

Frequently asked

What is the difference between REGENOVUE Aqua Shine and Aqua Shine Plus?

Both declare hyaluronic acid at 15mg/mL in three pre-filled syringes of 3mL, with the same phosphate buffered saline and the same 24 month shelf life. Aqua Shine is specified as non-crosslinked and supplied as a liquid. Aqua Shine Plus is specified as minimally cross-linked and supplied as a gel. Cross-linking is the only compositional difference either specification declares.

Does Aqua Shine Plus contain more hyaluronic acid?

No. Both declare 15mg/mL in 3mL syringes, which is 45mg per syringe and 135mg per box of three. The word Plus does not refer to a higher dose.

Is one of them a filler?

Both are sold and described as skin boosters, and both declare the same 15mg/mL concentration. Being lightly cross-linked does not by itself make a product a filler. How cross-linking relates to the booster and filler distinction is covered in our article on cross-linked versus uncross-linked hyaluronic acid.

Sources and references

  • KSTATION product specifications for REGENOVUE Aqua Shine (3mL × 3 syringes) and REGENOVUE Aqua Shine Plus (3mL × 3 syringes), as listed on our product pages, read 18 September 2026.
  • Text of all 70 active product pages in the KSTATION skin boosters and ampoules collection, read 18 September 2026 for statements about each product's own hyaluronic acid structure and any named cross-linking agent. Text embedded in product images was not read.
  • KSTATION editorial policy, on how product facts are separated from manufacturer descriptions in our writing.

This comparison reads the declared specifications of two products as listed on 18 September 2026. It does not describe indications, technique, treatment intervals or duration of effect, which are set by the product information and the treating professional.

Ingredient guideHyaluronic Acid hub

Curated for this read

Shop related

Browse the range

Explore the collection

KSTATION Editorial

K-beauty, decoded. Weekly.

Three reads a week on ingredients, treatments, and sourcing. One short digest every Sunday. Sourcing-side clarity, no hype.

Unsubscribe anytime. We never share your email.

More from KSTATION

Related Articles