Put two exosome cartons side by side. One declares 300 billion particles. The other declares 14 billion particles per millilitre. The first number is twenty times larger and it is also not comparable, because one is a total and the other is a concentration, and neither carton says which basis the other used. Across the twelve exosome products in the KSTATION range, that problem appears in three forms, plus a fourth position occupied by products that state no quantity at all.
What twelve cartons actually declare
Read the declared quantity on every exosome product in the active range and three distinct systems come back, plus a fourth position occupied by products that declare no quantity at all. This is not a survey of the market. It is a count of what is on our own shelf, which is a small enough population to read exhaustively and a real enough one to be worth reading.
| Product | How quantity is declared | The declared figure | Basis stated? |
|---|---|---|---|
| NAD+ EXO COLLA (NXC) | Particle count | 300 billion particles | No |
| ExoLume | Particle count per volume, plus mass | 14 billion particles/mL · 100mg powder | Yes, for the particle figure |
| Atlantis Hair | Particle count per volume | approx. 500 million particles/mL | Yes |
| VELASH EXO Plus | Particle count per volume | approx. 500 million nanovesicles per mL | Yes |
| LACTO EXO COLLA (LXC) | Mass | 100mg per vial | Yes |
| SELASTIN EXO PLUS | Mass | 100mg per vial | Yes |
| RED EXO COLLA (RXC) | None stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| HAIRNA EXOSOME HAIRFILL | None stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Hair Luma | Particle count per volume | 500 million particles/mL | Yes |
| PLAXOM | Particle count per volume, split by source | approx. 14 billion/mL total · 11 billion · 1.1 billion · 1.0 billion | Yes |
| Rejuva Heal | Particle count | 500 million particles | No |
| NAD+ Luma | None stated | Not stated | Not stated |
Three systems, then, and a silence. Particle count as a bare number, particle count with a volume basis, and mass in milligrams. Five listings give a count per millilitre, two give a count with no basis, two give mass per vial, and three name exosomes among their components without stating any quantity at all.
Two of those systems deserve a note before the table is read further. Particle count arrives from nanoparticle tracking analysis, which sizes and counts vesicles in suspension, and it is the figure the characterization literature treats as one half of a proper description. Mass in milligrams, on a freeze-dried product, is weighed rather than counted, and it includes everything that was dried alongside the vesicles. They are produced by different instruments answering different questions, which is the root of why they will not reconcile later in this article.
The immediately useful observation is the cluster of 500 million figures. Atlantis Hair, VELASH EXO Plus and Hair Luma all declare roughly 500 million, and all three state it per millilitre, so those three sit on one axis and can be read against each other. Rejuva Heal declares 500 million with no basis stated, and that fourth figure cannot join them. Same number, four times over, and the one that will not line up is the one whose basis is missing rather than the one whose figure is different. A buyer scanning spec sheets for the largest number reads all four as equivalent.
Why particle count and milligrams do not convert
The gap between the mass products and the count products is not a formatting inconvenience that a conversion factor would close. It is a difference in what is being measured.
A milligram figure on a freeze-dried exosome powder describes the mass of the dried material in the vial. That material is not pure vesicle. It includes whatever the preparation was lyophilised with, typically excipients and cryoprotectants that keep the biological material stable through drying and storage. So 100mg of powder is 100mg of powder, and how many vesicles that corresponds to depends on the preparation in ways the figure does not disclose.
A particle count describes the number of vesicles, usually measured by nanoparticle tracking analysis, which is the method the characterization literature treats as standard for this purpose. It says nothing about mass, and two preparations with identical counts can differ in what else is in the vial with them.
There is no general factor that turns one into the other, because the ratio depends on vesicle size distribution, on purity, and on what the material was dried with. Which is to say the two systems are not two ways of expressing the same fact. They are two different facts, and a product declaring one has not declared the other. We set out the characterization side of this at length in reading an exosome injectable, where the point was what a genuine characterization package contains. This article is the arithmetic consequence: even when products do declare a figure, the figures do not line up.
The ppm figure, and what it is actually measuring
Four listings in the range carry a parts per million figure: Atlantis Hair and VELASH EXO Plus at 10,000 ppm, ExoLume at 30,000 ppm, PLAXOM at 20,000 to 30,000 ppm. Parts per million is a concentration expressed as a ratio, so 10,000 ppm is one percent and 30,000 ppm is three percent by the relevant measure.
That translation is worth making explicitly, because ppm reads as a technical unit and one percent reads as an ordinary one, and the same fact stated the second way invites a question the first way deflects. One percent of what? Read the line each figure sits on and the answer is the same in all four cases: the polynucleotide component, named as HPDRN, Sodium DNA, Salmon DNA and micro-PDRN respectively. Not one of the four ppm figures on this shelf is a statement about vesicles. It is a real disclosure about a real ingredient, and it belongs to a different question than the one this article is asking.
That is worth stating plainly because a ppm figure sitting next to a particle figure reads, at a glance, like a second opinion on the same quantity. It is not. ExoLume states 14 billion particles per millilitre, 30,000 ppm and 100mg of powder, and only the first of those three is about exosomes. A buyer comparing ExoLume to a product that declares only 300 billion particles is choosing which number to compare against a figure whose basis is unstated, and two of the three candidates are not even measuring the same thing. There is no correct choice available.
The pattern is familiar from elsewhere in the catalogue. A product that declares more fields is easier to verify and harder to compare, because comparison requires a shared basis and disclosure does not automatically supply one.
The three products that declare nothing
RED EXO COLLA, HAIRNA EXOSOME HAIRFILL and NAD+ Luma state no exosome quantity in any system. All three name exosomes among their components. None says how much.
It is worth being careful here, because the absence of a number is easy to over-read in either direction. It does not establish that a product contains little, and it does not establish that anything is being concealed. Product specifications vary in completeness for a range of ordinary reasons, and a component can be present and characterized without its quantity appearing on the material a distributor receives. What the absence does establish is narrower and still useful: for these two products, quantity is a question that has to be asked rather than read.
That is the practical posture. A missing figure converts a reading task into a sourcing conversation. It moves the question from the carton to the supplier, and a supplier who can answer it in writing has told you something about their access to the manufacturer's documentation, quite apart from the answer itself.
There is a second-order effect worth noticing. Because three of the twelve declare nothing and two more declare without a basis, seven carry a figure that could in principle be placed on a common axis, and those seven split five and two across the count and mass systems. So the largest set of products in this range that can be compared to one another on declared quantity is five. Out of twelve. That is the real state of the evidence, and it is invisible from any single carton.
It also means these three products cannot enter a numeric comparison at all. Any spreadsheet ranking the twelve by declared quantity has nine rows and three blanks, and the blanks are not zeros.
The other thing twelve cartons disagree about: where the vesicles came from
Quantity is the disagreement a buyer notices first. Source is the one that matters more, and the same twelve products spread across it just as widely.
Reading the declared origins, VELASH EXO Plus names CICA exosomes, specified as Centella Asiatica callus extracellular vesicles, which is a plant callus culture. LACTO EXO COLLA names three sources at once: Lactobacillus, Panax ginseng and Cica. ExoLume names four: Lactobacillus, Panax ginseng callus, Cica or Centella, and Camellia. HAIRNA names an adipose origin. NAD+ EXO COLLA and RED EXO COLLA describe stem cell derived material. Atlantis Hair describes plant-derived exosomes for scalp use.
So within one shelf the word exosome is covering plant callus cultures, bacterial cultures, botanical extracts, adipose tissue and stem cell preparations. These are not variations on a theme in the way that two hyaluronic acid products are variations on a theme. The characterization work that identifies a vesicle from one of these sources does not transfer to another, and the regulatory questions they raise are not the same either.
This is exactly the point we argued from principle in reading an exosome injectable: that an exosome is not a defined molecule you can look up, but a particle whose identity depends on what cell it came from. The twelve cartons here are that argument made concrete. A buyer who treats exosome as a single ingredient category and shops it on price or particle count is comparing a plant callus preparation against an adipose one as though the shared word settled something.
Source also interacts with the quantity problem in a way worth naming. A product declaring three or four source organisms and a single aggregate particle figure has not said how the figure divides among them. ExoLume's 14 billion particles per millilitre covers four named sources, and the split is not stated. That is not a criticism of the disclosure, which is fuller than most in this range. It is a limit on what the number can be used for.
One listing in the range does state the split. PLAXOM names three plant sources and gives a figure for each: approximately 11 billion per millilitre from red ginseng, 1.1 billion from centella and 1.0 billion from camellia, against a stated total of approximately 14 billion. The parts and the total are declared separately, which is a form of disclosure the other multi-source listings do not offer, and it is the only place on this shelf where a reader can see how an aggregate was built.
How to read an exosome quantity claim
The routine is short and it survives contact with any of the three systems.
First, identify which system the figure belongs to before reading its magnitude. Particles, particles per volume, or mass. Check also that the figure is about exosomes at all, since a ppm figure on the same carton is describing a different ingredient. A large number in an unstated system is not more information than a smaller number in a stated one.
Second, find the basis. Per vial, per millilitre, or per box. This is the step that separates the four 500 million figures in the table above, and it is the step most often skipped because the number arrives first and the basis arrives in smaller type or not at all.
Third, do not convert across systems. There is no factor that turns milligrams into particles for this material, and inventing one produces a comparison that looks quantitative and is not. If two products declare in different systems, the honest conclusion is that the cartons do not support a comparison, which is a real finding rather than a failure to find one.
Fourth, treat multi-system disclosure as a positive signal about the supplier chain rather than as a larger claim. A product stating particles, ppm and mass has given you three checkable facts about three different things. A product stating one very large number has given you one.
Fifth, ask for the characterization package when the decision is material. Particle count on a carton is a headline drawn from a measurement, and the measurement itself, with size distribution and marker confirmation, is what the underlying documentation holds. The regeneration map across exosomes, growth factors and PDRN sets out where this category sits relative to its neighbours, which is often the prior question a buyer is actually asking.
Sourcing exosome products, and what we confirm
KSTATION carries the twelve products in the table across the special functionals range and neighbouring collections, including Atlantis Hair as a scalp-directed kit, ExoLume as a powder and solvent pair, and SELASTIN EXO PLUS as a two-component box. Each listing reproduces the quantity figure as the manufacturer declares it, in the system the manufacturer used, without normalising it into a house format.
That choice is deliberate and worth stating plainly. Converting every product into a single comparable number would make the range easier to shop and would require us to invent conversions that do not exist. A normalised column would look authoritative and would be manufactured. Leaving the declarations in their original systems keeps the discrepancy visible, which is the accurate representation of what the source material supports.
On arrival, the checks are the ordinary ones for this format. Confirm the container count and volume against the listing, since particle figures stated per millilitre depend entirely on volume. Confirm that powder products arrive with their matched solvent, because a freeze-dried preparation and its reconstitution medium are a pair and a box missing one half is incomplete rather than partial. Confirm cold-chain handling on products whose specifications call for refrigerated storage.
One consequence of that choice falls on the buyer and is worth stating rather than hiding. Shopping this range requires reading specifications rather than scanning a comparison column, and it takes longer. The alternative would be faster and would carry a number we made up. Where a decision turns on quantity and the cartons do not support the comparison, the productive next step is a documentation request rather than a closer reading of the packaging.
Shipping arrangements for temperature-sensitive lines, including the duties-paid option available on United States orders, are set out on the shipping options page.
Frequently asked
How much exosome is in an exosome product?
It depends on which system the product declares in. Across twelve active KSTATION products, seven declare a particle count, five of those with a volume basis, two declare mass in milligrams, and three declare no quantity at all. The systems do not convert into one another.
What does particles per mL mean on an exosome vial?
It is a concentration rather than a total. To get the amount in a vial you multiply by the vial volume, and to get the amount in a box you multiply again by the container count. A figure stated without a volume basis is not directly comparable to one stated with it.
Can you compare two exosome products by particle count?
Only when both state the same basis. Four products in this range declare roughly 500 million. Three state it per millilitre and can be read against each other, while the fourth states a bare count, which makes it a different kind of quantity despite the matching figure.
Can milligrams be converted into particle counts?
No general conversion exists. A milligram figure on a freeze-dried product describes the mass of dried material including excipients, while a particle count describes the number of vesicles measured by tracking analysis. The ratio between them depends on preparation specifics that the figures do not disclose.
What does 10,000 ppm mean on an exosome product?
Parts per million is a ratio, so 10,000 ppm is one percent and 30,000 ppm is three percent. On all four listings in this range that carry a ppm figure, the ratio refers to the polynucleotide component rather than to the exosomes, so it is not a statement of exosome quantity.
Sources and references
- Manufacturer-declared specifications for the twelve active exosome products in the KSTATION range, read 3 September 2026 and re-read in full across all 182 active listings on 9 September 2026. Quantities are reproduced in the system each manufacturer used.
- KSTATION reading an exosome injectable, on characterization methods and what a documentation package contains.
- KSTATION editorial policy, on how declared specifications are separated from claims.







